Under the authority of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and according to Kentucky Revised Statute 83A, the form of government under which the City operates is known as the “commission plan.” As such, the city is governed by an elected officer who is called “mayor” and by elected legislative body members who are called “city commissioners.” Together they are known as the “city commission.” Other officers and employees are provided for by statute or city ordinance.

Open Records Policy of the City of Meadow Vale may be viewed by clicking here.

Ordinances of the City are found in this section of the website. Over time, as they are prepared for dissemination, pertinent ordinances will be posted there.

The Mayor presides at all meetings of the Commission and may vote in all proceedings. Regular meetings of the Commission are held at least once a month on the third Monday of each month commencing at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 9408 Blossom Lane. Residents of Meadow Vale are always welcome and encouraged to attend the open meetings.

Members of the Ethics Commission for the City of Meadow Vale are Donald Aberli, Delson Craig, and Betsy Smith. These positions are appointed and not elected.


One of the primary services provided by City of Meadow Vale, originally a fifth class city of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, is that of waste collection and recycling of collectable trash. By contract, Rumpke Consolidated Companies, Inc. provides dependable, weekly curbside trash collection throughout the City. The collection of products eligible for recycling is done on a bi-weekly basis. Information for Rumpke is provided on a separate page at this site.

Meadow Vale Burm Sign